Sunday, November 15, 2009

Pakistan Squad for New Zealand Test Series 2009

Pakistan cricket team is going to New Zealand to play 3 Test matches. For this matter, the selectors have announced a 17-member team. The notable player who is going to be absent is Younus Khan who was the captain of the team until last week. Earlier this month, Pakistan played a 3-match ODI series against New Zealand in Abu Dhabi. They lost against the Kiwis and it made Younus Khan to resign as a captain. After that, he decided that he would not go to New Zealand and take some rest to get back his batting form. I think that without him, Pakistani batting line up will be some weak.
New Zealand is a very tough place to play. They have some quality bowlers who can become very dangerous in home soil. So, I am sure that Pakistan will miss an experienced player like Younus Khan. Now, Mohammad Yousuf has been made as the captain. He has also a lot of experience and he is a good batsman. So, the fans are expecting that he can inspire his team to do something extra ordinary in the New Zealand tour.
Pakistan Squad: Salman Butt, Khurrum Manzoor, Imran Farhat, Mohammad Yousuf (captain), Shoaib Malik, Fawad Alam, Faisal Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Danish Kaneria, Saeed Ajmal, Yasir Arafat, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Aamir, Abdur Rauf, Umer Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmad.
Related article:


  1. third class squad ...where is Afridi and Razzaq ???

  2. misbah ul haq should be included in the squad for younus khan.

  3. younas dose mach fixsing