Sunday, December 27, 2009

Bangladesh will announce squad for Tri Nation series 2010 shortly

Bangladesh will be the host of tri-nation ODI series in January 5, 2010. This triangular cricket tournament includes India and Sri Lanka along with the host country. Ahead of the tour series, Indian cricket team has already announced their squad. But host team Bangladesh is yet to announce it. Selectors have announced the names of 26 players for primary squad. Main squad will be announced after an ODI match against Dhaka Premier Division League Champions Dhaka Mohammedan SC. This match was played at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur in Dhaka on 26th December 2009. It has been confirmed that Mashrafe Bin Mortaza will be seen to lead Bangladesh cricket team and Shakib Al Hasan will be the vice-captain. So, the cricket fans of this country are eagerly waiting for the final squad to be announced.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza has recently recovered from injury. He will have to give a fitness test. He may get call in the national side after taking part in the practice match. If he fails to prove his fitness then Shakib Al Hasan will be the captain.

Year 2009 was a good year for Bangladesh cricket team and Shakib Al Hasan. Under his captaincy, Bangladesh cricket team got victories against West Indies and Zimbabwe in both ODI and Zimbabwe.

Board members have taken decision to re-call the four rebel players for the first time after they had lifted the ban against them. These players are Shahriar Nafees, Aftab Ahmed, Alok Kapali and Dhiman Ghosh.

Related article:

The Financial Express

No comments:

Post a Comment