Monday, July 5, 2010

Maryada Ramanna movie songs: Some information

Maryada Ramanna is a Telugu comedy movie starring Sunil, Saloni, Bramanandam, and Nagineedu. Made on Arka Media Works banner, the movie is produced by Prasad Devineni and Sobhu Yarlagadda. S.S.Rajamouli directed the movie.

The audio release of the movie took place at Shilpa Kala Vedika in Hyderabad on July 4, 2010. The music of the movie is composed by M.M. Keeravani and the lyrics have been written by Ramajogaya Sastry, Sitarama Sastry, Ananth Sriram, Chaitanya Prasad. Vel Records which owned by the family members of Keeravani is marketing the audio.

The movie has five songs-

1.Ammai Kitiki Pakkana – Karunya & Chaitra

2.Udyogam Poyindi – Ranjith

3.Telugammai – M.M.Keeravani & Geetha Madhuri

4.Raye Raye – Raghu Kunche & Geetha Madhuri

5.Parugulu Teeyi – Baalu gaaru

The story of Maryada Ramanna is based on the problem of factionism. Famous director, Dasari Naraya Rao, unveiled the CD and presented the first number to K. Raghavendra Rao.

NTR, Prabhas and Ravi Teja were special attractions of the event. On that same day, M M Keeravani celebrated his birthday. Dasari Narayana Rao said, “The real director is the one for whom all the stars should wait to get any opportunity. Rajamouli is one such director. He directed a number of blockbusters. What business does he have with actor Sunil? But, I appreciate it. A director should also work with small artistes, comedians and others and then only the real worth would come out of him. I wish that this film Maryada Ramanna should remain the best in the career of Rajamouli.”

SP Balasubramanyam, who did playback singing for the movie, said that as a playback singer, he debuted in Maryada Ramanna and after all these years, he sang for another movie with same title with Keeravani, one of his most favorite music director.

Director, Rajamouli said that when he met lyricist Seetharama Sastry he was afraid that he would reject his movie for it is a mass movie but when he agreed to write lyrics he became very happy.

Among others D. Suresh Babu, VV Vinayak, Prakash Raj, Dil Raju, Ramesh Prasad, Krish, Seetharama Sastry, Bogavalli Prasad, ML Kumar Chowdary, Prakash Kovelamudi, Chandrasekhar Yeleti, Paruchuri Venkateswara Rao, Nagineedu and others took part in the event.

No comments:

Post a Comment