Monday, December 21, 2009

Pakistan Squad for Australia vs Pakistan Test Series 2009

Millions of fans are passionately waiting to see a Test series between Australia and Pakistan. Touring side Pakistan will take on the home team Australia on 26 December 2009 in the first test match. These two giant teams will face each other at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. With the hope of Test series win in Australia, Pakistan selectors have announced a 17-member squad.

Test series against Australia is a big challenge for Pakistan cricket team. Pakistan cricket team has no good record in Australia. They may try to make new record against Australia. However, Pakistan cricket team is now in good form. They played a 3-match test series against New Zealand which finished with 1-1 draw. This result indicates that Pakistan cricket team has become able to acclimatize with test cricket.

After the terrorist attack on Sri Lanka team in Pakistan, no one came Pakistan team to play any series. Even India cancelled their series against Pakistan after the terror attack in Mumbai. This test series against Australia will be the fourth tour series for Pakistan in the past two years.

You already know that former Pakistan captain Younis Khan is now in rest. He has opted out his name from the Pakistan squad. His fans are expected that Younis Khan will travel to Australia to join with his team.

Bowling might be the big strength for Pakistan cricket team. The 17-year-old Mohammad Aamer is continuously performing well. He has become an inseparable member of Pakistan team. Aamer is a talented fast bowler. This left arm fast-medium bowler is said to be the future Wasim Akram. Mohammad Asif is back from one year ban from international cricket. He will play an important role in this test series. Danish Kaneria can demolish the opponent team with his spin.

I can not see anyone except Umar Akmal who can play well with the bat. He is just 19-year old. He has talent. Let us see if he can increase his record. Mohammad Yousuf is the captain of Pakistan cricket team.

Pakistan squad: Mohammad Yousuf (c), Salman Butt, Khurrum Manzoor, Imran Farhat, Shoaib Malik, Fawad Alam, Faisal Iqbal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal (wk), Danish Kaneria, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Aamer, Abdur Rauf, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Sami.

Pakistan captain Mohammad Yousuf is now under huge pressure. Let us see if he can handle this pressure successfully.

No comments:

Post a Comment