Monday, July 26, 2010

Apple iPhone 4 is coming to seventeen countries

Apple on July 26, 2010, announced that it would launch its new iPhone 4 in 17 other regions around the world including Australia, Canada, Switzerland, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealanad, Singapore, Spain, and Sweden within July 30, 2010.

The Apple iPhone 4 which was launched at the Apple World Wide Developers’ Conference on June 7, 2010 is currently available in five countries including the U.S., the U.K., Germany, France, and Japan.

The handset will be available through Apple's retail and online stores, and authorized resellers of Apple.

Apple did not disclose how it would price the iPhone 4 in any of these countries which upset many of the international customers of Apple iPhone.

At the World Wide Developers’ Conference Apple announced that it would launch the iPhone 4 in 18 other regions in late July.

The launch of iPhone 4 would continue till August and at that time the phone will be launched in 24 additional countries. Within September, Apple is planning to launch the iPhone 4 in 87 countries around the world which would also become the fastest roll out for any iPhone model.

On the other hand, buyers who are waiting for the white Apple iPhone 4 would not getting it so quickly as Apple has delayed the release date of the white iPhone 4 to a later date this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment