Sunday, July 4, 2010

Kerala University results 2010: Get from website

Kerala University results 2010 have been announced. The university announced 2010 results of Bcom. To get your results visit:

For more information visit the official website:

The University of Kerala is located in Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala. It was established before the state of Kerala came into being, in 1937. It was the sixteenth University to be set up in India. At that time, ten colleges within the state of Travancore were affiliated to the university. Previously, these colleges were affiliated to the Madras University.

Earlier, it was known as the University of Travancore which eventually became the University of Kerala by a promulgation of the Maharaja of Travancore, Sri Chithira Thirunal Balarama Varma. He also served as the first chancellor of the university. Sir C.P Ramaswamy Ayyar, the then Diwan of the state was the first Vice-Chancellor.

In 1957, the university was renamed Kerala University under the Kerala University Act, Act 14 of 1957. Initially, the university had three campuses that were located in three different parts of the state- Thiruvananthapuram, Ernakulam and Kozhikode.

Today, the University of Kerala is one of the top educational institutions in India.

In 1968, the University Center at Kozhikode became a full-fledged University covering the colleges and departments located in Thrissur, Palakkad, Kozhikode and Kannur districts of Kerala.

No comments:

Post a Comment