Saturday, July 3, 2010

UFC 116: Lesnar vs Carwin Time and Live Updates

UFC Heavyweight Champion, Brock Lesnar, is going to face undefeated UFC Interim Heavyweight Champion, Shane Carwin on 3 July in Las Vegas, Nevada in USA. While Brock Lesnar is looking to make a memorable return, Shane Carwin is only concerned about keeping his undefeated record intact. So, the UFC 116 between Lesnar and Carwin could be a highly entertaining fight for the fans.


The UFC 116 mixed martial art match between Brock Lesnar and Shane Carwin begins at 21:00 Eastern time (ET) and 18:00 Pacific time (PT). As per GMT time, the match starts at 01:00 AM (4 July).

Another source says that, the fight will begin at 8:17 EDT (Eastern Daylight time). In that case, the fight will kick off at 17:17 PDT and 00:17 AM GMT (4 July)

Live Updates

To get the live updates of the fight, visit the following link:

The focus of the night will be on Lesnar who is returning to ring and would challenge undefeated Carwin in his bid to reaffirm his dominance in the heavyweight division. According to Sherdog and MMA weekly, Lesnar is the no. 1 ranked fighter in the heavyweight category.

The 32-year-old won 4 out of his 5 fights in mixed martial arts (MMA) including 2 knockouts and 1 submission. The only defeat he suffered in MMA was against Frank Mir in 2008.

Shane Carwin is undefeated after winning all of his 12 fights in MMA. Most importantly, all of his wins were in the first round, and 7 out of 12 were knockouts and other 5 were submissions.

There is no doubt, Carwin’s overall MMA record is highly impressive and fearful for any opponent. However, given the strength and skill of Lesnar, it seems the 35-year-old is going to face a tough challenge from Lesnar.

No comments:

Post a Comment