Tuesday, June 22, 2010

England vs Australia 1st ODI 2010 Preview and Live Score

England and Australia take on each other on 22 June at the The Rose Bowl in Southampton in the first of the five-match ODI series. Both sides are looking to retain their pride through this series. Australia would look to take revenge of last year’s Ashes loss, while England would like to avenge of their 6-1 humiliating defeat in ODI series last September.


The match begins at 13:30 GMT and 14:30 local (BST). In Australia, the match starts at 23:30 (Melbourne and Sydney time) and at 23:00 (Adelaide time).

Live Score

To get the live score of the match, visit the following link:


Australia appears to be a little bit of worried with their injury-hit pace attack that is missing the injured pacers like Mitchell Johnson, Ben Hilfenhaus and Brett Lee. In their absence, Doug Bollinger along with James Hopes, Ryan Harris and Clint McKay would lead their pace attack.

Australia’s spin department features Nathan Hauritz and Michael Clarke. Tim Paine would deputize for injured wicketkeeper Brad Haddin, while Australia would like Cameron White to continue his excellent form of recent.

England, on the other hand, has nothing to worry about as they would like to capitalize on their home condition. Rather, England knows it very well that they have improved a lot since their September humiliation. The players like Eoin Morgan and Craig Kieswetter provided the necessary boost required to their batting line up. With Pietersen and Collingwood are in good form, England has a formidable batting line up.

England and Australia are traditional rivals in world cricket. The two sides presented many exciting matches to the cricket fans. So, cricket fans from around the world would expect the same from this series too. Now, it would be interesting to see if England and Australia can live up to the expectation and indicate to present an exciting series in the first ODI.

No comments:

Post a Comment