Wednesday, June 16, 2010

India vs Bangladesh Asia Cup Cricket: Time and Live Score

India is going to face Bangladesh in their first match of Asia Cup Cricket 2010 on 16 June at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium in Dambulla. India will be looking to have a good start, while Bangladesh would try their best to make another upset by defeating India.


The match starts at 09:00 GMT (14:30 local time). Fans in Bangladesh can watch the match from 15:00. As per Indian time, the match begins at 14:30.

Live Score

To get the live score of the match, visit the following link:

India’s recent form is disappointing. They lost to Zimbabwe twice in the space of 7 days in the recently concluded Tri-nation series in Zimbabwe, and thus, failed to reach the tournament final. Though they had a young side with them in Zimbabwe, it should not be an excuse for back-to-back defeats at the hands of Zimbabwe.

The good thing is that regular players including captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni have returned and Indian team looks much stronger now in the presence of a number of experienced players including openers Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir.

India got out of the ICC World Cup 2007 at the group stage after losing to Bangladesh. So, Dhoni and his men know it very well that Bangladesh poses a serious threat for them. India’s batting line up looks pretty much strong in the presence of Sehwag, Gambhir, Dhoni, Raina, Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Saurabh Tiwary and all rounder Ravindra Jadeja. India would go with 7 batsmen and it is most likely that Jadeja would retain his place in the first eleven as he can contribute with bat as well as ball.

There is a little chance Tiwary could get his ODI debut against Bangladesh, and in that case, either Kohli or Rohit Sharma would have to make way for him.

Bangladesh had a poor tour in England and they would like to make a good come back in the Asia Cup Cricket 2010. They have some talented batsmen in Tamim, Shakib, Ashraful, Imrul Kayes and Junaid Siddique. There are three all rounders in Shakib, Mahmudullah and Naeem Islam.

Their pace attack features Mashrafe Mortaza, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain and Suhrawadi Shuvo. It is more likely that Bangladesh would go with 2 pacers. There are a plenty of options in their spin department as it has Abdur Razzak, Naeem, Shakib and Mahmudullah.

India’s pace attack is led by Zaheer Khan, and has quality pace options in Nehra, Praveen Kumar and Dinda. Their spin attack features Harbhajan, Ojha and Ashwin. India would most probably go with 2 spinners Harbhajan and Ojha, while Jadeja would fill in a third spinner’s slot.


  1. Hope this time Bangladesh will go to final.

  2. Well, I will certainly watch Asia Cup Cricket 2010, and I hope that India will win this time.

  3. I Hope this time PAKISTAN will go to final.