Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Pakistan vs Australia Time and Live Score: Second T20 2010 Match

Pakistan and Australian are going to take on each other on 6 July at Edgbaston, Birmingham in England in the second match of the ongoing two-match Twenty20 series 2010. After winning the first match by 23 runs, Pakistan is now eyeing on a series win, while Australia would be looking to level the series by winning this affair.


The match kicks off at 16:00 GMT and 17:00 local time (BST). According to Pakistan time, the match begins at 21:00. In Australia, the match starts in Adelaide time at 01:30 AM (7 July) and in Sydney time at 02:00 (7 July).

Live Score

To get the live score of the match, visit the following link:


Pakistan knows it very well that a series win would be a morale booster ahead of the two-match test series. So, they would try to continue the momentum they got through Monday’s victory. With this victory, Pakistan has come out of their 12-match losing streak against Australia in all formats.

Coming off a 3-2 defeat to England in the recent ODI series, Australia got off to a poor start against Pakistan. Now, they have no other options of winning the second match to save the series.

Australia’s bowling performance in the first match was pretty much satisfactory, even though Aussie bowlers conceded some extra runs towards the end. Australian pacers picked up some important wickets early in the Pakistan innings, but Umar Akmal’s innings guided Pakistan to reach a competitive total.

The problem in Australian camp is their inconsistent bating performance. Except, Warner and David Hussey, no other Australian batsman could put on a performance that could earn Australia a victory.

Pakistan may have won the match thanks to some excellent performances from their bowlers and batsman Umar Akmal, but they can not deny the fact that their top order batsmen were not up to the mark. Kamran Akmal and Shoaib Malik got a good start, but failed to carry on their innings. Had Umar Akmal not played a blistering innings of 64 off just 31 balls, Pakistan could have even lost the match.

Opener Shahzaib Hasan failed to capitalize on the opportunity by getting out for a duck and there is every possibility Imran Forhat could take Shahzaib’s place in the second match. Except this, it is less likely that Pakistan would bring any change for the second match.

Pakistani bowlers were really impressive. Specially, Aamer, Ajmal and Gul dominated over the Aussie batsmen. Though Shoaib Akhtar could not shine, it does not seem to be a matter of worry for Pakistan.

Australia is also most likely to stick to the same line up, but if there is any change it could be spinner Nathan Hauritz replacing Steven Smith.

Pakistan XI (Probable)

Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal and Shoaib Akhtar

Australian XI (Probable)

David Warner, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke, David Hussey, Cameron White, Mich ael Hussey, Steven Smith, Tim Paine, Mitchell Johnson, Dirk Nannes and Shaun Tait

Overall, it seems to be an entertaining match with both sides desperate to win, though for different reasons. Batsmen of both teams failed in the first match. So, they would like to score some runs before the test series.

No comments:

Post a Comment