Saturday, July 10, 2010

UPTU off campus counselling 2010: Information available on website

The Uttar Pradesh Tecnological University (UPTU) off campus counseling has started. To know about your counseling center visit:

For more information visit the official website:

Uttar Pradesh Technical University (UPTU) which has now been bifurcated into Gautum Buddha Technical University (GBTU) and Mahamaya Technical University (MMTU) started its journey on May 8, 2000. It was created under vide Act. No. 1248(2)XVII-V-I-I-19-2000 Uttar Pradesh Adhiniyam Sankhya 23 of 2000.

The university is affiliating in nature and it jurisdiction covers entire U.P. It affiliates 238 colleges/institutions that are offering B.Tech., M.B.A., M.C.A., B.Arch., B. Pharma., B.H.M.C.T., M.Tech. and Ph.D. programmes

Earlier, the UPTU campus was located in IET Campus at Sitapur Road in Lucknow but now it is known as Gautum Buddha Technical University. UPTU’s Noida Center and Regional office is now known as Mahamaya Technical University.

“Uttar” means North and “Pradesh” stands for Province. Uttar Pradesh is located in the Northern part of India. With a population of more than 190 million, UP is the most populous state of India and also the most populous sub-national entity in the world. Uttar Pradesh is altogether a different nation in its own right and if it had been a separate country it would have become the sixth most populous country in the world.

No comments:

Post a Comment